To A Faithful God šŸ’«

Goodness Purelight
4 min readFeb 12, 2023

--

Beloved, wassup?

How are you?

I want to know, please drop it in the comment box so I can know and help you where I can.šŸ˜

I apologize for being away for so long, Iā€™m in NYSC camp currently and itā€™s been a lot here, but I was praying a couple of minutes ago when Abba led me to write this to you.

Iā€™m here to tell you something simple:

Jesus is faithful

I know this but I donā€™t know what you are going through now, however, I want you to hang on to thisšŸ„¹

It can be really hard navigating this thing called life but Iā€™m just here to testify to a faithful God.

I have been through more pain than I can say.

I have been abused spiritually, mentally, emotionally and even physically.

I have had really dark days and I still do.

Even in this camp, Iā€™m being tested and pressured, yet every day I choose to be kind, calm and represent Jesus to mean people.

I know itā€™s hard.

I know you are struggling.

I see it.

God sees it.

And today, hear me; God is faithful to you, hang on, beloved.

Donā€™t be moved!

Abba is going to come through!

Iā€™m telling you what I know, how He has come through for me over and over.

He has held my hand through deep and shallow hurts, through trauma & joys, my sins, and testimonies alongside His blessings.

There are times it gets so cloudy I donā€™t know what to do, but as I stay with Him in the place of intimacy & fellowship, I always, always find rest and I eventually look back to see how He took care of it.

We serve a God who knows how to take care of it, not in our way but in His special way.

Currently, our workforce team at GITW (Girls in the Woods) has over 30 new applicants and our MDā€™s phone got bad so she canā€™t handle most of the interviews.

Iā€™m here locked up in NYSC camp, feeling ill and not knowing how to handle it but God is taking care of it.

I didnā€™t know how things will go but I knew God does and He has our best interest at Heart.

He brought the people and He will ensure everything is done properly so He gave me a good delegation idea and itā€™s going well already!

Itā€™s the same with you, beloved; Jesus sent you to this earth and He has no intention to leave you hanging.

He will ensure you are cared for.

Just fellowship with Him intimately and walk with Him.

I know what I am saying, I have tasted it, our God is good and if we stay with Him, we will see His hand in every situation.

Abba told me to tell you that this month is one where you see His faithfulness, so please wake up every morning and dare Him to show you His faithfulness.

Sometimes, it is in the little things we overlook, the big things we consider coincidence and so much more but if you ask God every morning to show you and you stay sensitive through your day, you would see.

Please donā€™t give up beloved!

Iā€™m writing this to you with my not-so-strong body (taking drugs though) because I need to let you know that your Daddy hasnā€™t forgotten you.

It hurts to hurt.

It hurts to not understand.

It hurts to keep trying and not see the fruit of your tries!

But take it from a Girl who for a long time didnā€™t feel people would ever respond to her voice, now having over 60 volunteer applicants in her God-given ministry.

Abba is faithful.

May your eyes see Him this February.

In the thicket and the storm.

In the smooth sail and tough ride.

This month is telling His Faithfulnessā¤ļø

Now, I would highly recommend the REPLAYS of our last Event, itā€™s our sweet Valentineā€™s special to youšŸ’œ

Here you would learn

  • Who God is
  • Who you are
  • How to talk with Him
  • Healing from your hurts
  • How to be intimate with Him

So much more which involves a total Revolution of your prayer life and you!

Beloved, I really urge you to watch these REPLAYS!

It would help you, you would find just what you need.

Just start somewhere.

Watch for 5 mins, then 7 and so on.

Let God touch you, my beloved

Let Abba touch youā¤ļø

Catch it here:

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2GOSfe69k6RXe4ZrUqHbkzeFNAW-tHhm

Iā€™m praying for you and rooting for you,

Everyday!

--

--